top of page
2023 APEC-Australia Women in
Research Fellowship
Australian Aid - transparent_edited.png
Revised Fellowship Logo1.png


Please review the eligibility criteria carefully as only those who meet the minimum requirements will be considered for the fellowship.

To be considered for the fellowship program you must:

  • Be a female citizen and/or permanent resident of an overseas development assistance (ODA) eligible APEC economy

  • Not be an Australian citizen and/or permanent resident

  • Have a conferred PhD degree by 1 May 2023

  • Be available to commence the proposed program in Australia between 1 August 2023 and 30 April 2024

  • Provide all relevant supporting documentation in English

  • Obtain agreement from an academic supervisor from an Australian academic institution

  • Not be undertaking research or training that leads to a formal qualification between 1 July 2023 and 30 April 2024

Eligible Economies:

  • People’s Republic of China

  • Indonesia

  • Malaysia

  • Mexico

  • Papua New Guinea

  • Peru

  • The Philippines

  • Thailand

  • Viet Nam

For any questions on eligibility please contact

bottom of page