Our Team
Team
image.png
Director
The Hon Dr Craig Emerson

Dr Craig Emerson is an eminent economist, holding a PhD in economics from the Australian National University, with 35 years of experience in public policy, politics and public service. 

craig@apec.org.au

  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
image.png
Program Director
Ms Bonnie
Rivendell

Bonnie has extensive experience in education, policy, strategy, inclusion and equity across APEC, and uses this to manage the implementation of capacity building training programs, research and other centre activities.

 

Contact Bonnie for:

Capacity building, contract management, finance and operations, and relationship management

bonnie@apec.org.au

03 9925 1159

image.png
Program Director
Ms Briony
Wood-Ingram 

With extensive experience working in the APEC and ABAC fora since 2011, Briony is responsible for the management, development and implementation of training programs, symposiums, conferences and other centre activities.

Contact Briony for:

ABAC, research and projects

briony@apec.org.au

03 9925 1073

image.png
ABAC Australia Lead Staffer and Consultant to the AASC 
Ms Lisa Barker

Lisa is a lawyer with extensive trade, international law and policy experience across the Asia Pacific, and has provided ABAC Australia secretariat services for over 9 years in total.

Contact Lisa for:

All ABAC related issues and work

lisa@apec.org.au

0408 605 508

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
IMG_1876.psd4r3q.jpg
Professor of Economics at RMIT's International Trade and Development Research Group, and Principal Research Fellow at the AASC
Professor Alberto
Posso

Alberto is a Professor of Economics at the International Trade and Development Research Group at RMIT. He specialises in generating evidence based policy advice to developing countries in areas such as labour economics, development and international trade.

Contact Alberto for:

Research

alberto.posso@rmit.edu.au

03 9925 5669

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
image.png
Reporting and
Monitoring Analyst
Mr. Joaquin (Jack) Gelvezon

Jack joined the Centre in July 2011, and primarily focuses on the monitoring and evaluation of the centre’s work.

Contact Jack for:

Monitoring and evaluation

jack@apec.org.au

03 9925 1088

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
image.png
Communications and
Research Assistant
Ms Rachel
Bennett

Rachel coordinates the Centre's social media communications and provides executive and project support for centre activities.

Contact Rachel for:

Centre communications, research and administrative activities

rachel@apec.org.au

03 9925 7691

  • LinkedIn
Chris.jpg
Deputy Dean, International, in RMIT’s School of Global, Urban and Social Studies, and Principal Research Fellow at the AASC
Professor Christopher Ziguras

Chris is a Professor in the School of Global, Urban and Social Studies at RMIT. He specialises in research exploring varied aspects of the globalisation of education, including cross border higher education.

Contact Christopher for: Research and trade in education services

chris.ziguras@rmit.edu.au

03 9925 2501

gtda.jpg
Senior Advisor Projects
Ms Roslyn
Zakaria

Roslyn is focused on delivering capacity building workshops and related events for the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, having joined the team in April 2017.

Contact Roslyn for:

DFAT projects, Women's Fellowship, finance and administration

roslyn@apec.org.au

03 9925 1075

Hoa Tran.jpg
Project and Research Coordinator

Hoa focuses on delivering capacity building workshops and related events for the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade as well as assisting research on logistics related projects. She joined the team in September 2020. 

​ 

Contact Hoa for: 

Research and projects 

 

hoa@apec.org.au 

03 9925 0118 

  • LinkedIn
xxz.jpg
Program Director - Trade Policy and Research
Ms Kristen
Bondietti
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Kristen is an expert in international trade policy, regulation and agreements. She has over 15 years of experience advising government, business and international organisations across the Asia Pacific. Kristen is responsible for directing research and projects on trade and investment.

Contact Kristen for: international trade and investment; regional trade agreements; policy analysis and research.

kristen@apec.org.au

bio photo.jpg
Executive Assistant to the Director
Ms Jennilyn Mann 

Jennilyn joined the Centre in 2020, having worked in other capacities for Dr Emerson for over 21 years. These included as an Electorate Officer, and in the Trade Minister's Office, the Travel Advisor. For the last seven years she has been a remote Executive Assistant.

Contact Jennilyn for:

Any director related issues

jennilyn@apec.org.au

image.png
Project Officer

Kevin provides administrative support for centre activities, including finance and the website.

Contact Kevin for:

Finance, website and administration

 

kevin@apec.org.au

03 9925 5464

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
thumbnail_EE_Photo.jpg
Project Officer

Prior to joining the Centre, Esti worked in the International Education sector in the areas of academic and student services, as well as in the tourism and hospitality sector in Indonesia, Japan, and Australia.

 

Esti has a Master of Business Administration from Kaplan Business School Melbourne, as well as Bachelor of Humanities (Japanese Studies) from the University of Indonesia. Esti joined the Centre in 2022.​ 

Contact Esti for:

Projects

esti@apec.org.au

  • LinkedIn